Walworth has 3 wards with a total of 9 councillors. All council seats are occupied by Labour candidates. 

Listed below are the elected representatives that represent the people of Walworth. Get in touch with them if you have an issue that is affecting you or the area you live in.  


Councillor Jack Buck (Labour)
Councillor Paul Fleming  (Labour)
Councillor Lorraine Lauder MBE  (Labour)


Councillor James Coldwell(Labour)
Councillor Eleanor Kerslake -  (Labour)
Councillor Alice Macdonald (Labour)


Councillor Rebecca Lury - Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure, Equalities and Communities (Labour)
Councillor Darren Merrill (Labour)
Councillor Martin Seaton (Labour)


Residents of Walworth are represented at the local level by their councillor. The councillor organises community meetings for members of their ward to discuss issues affecting the local area. Sometimes, your councillor will chair a joint meeting with a neighbouring ward councillor to discuss an issue affecting both wards.

To find out who your councillors are, please check the previous tab 'Councillors & MP'. There is also a link here to the council website where you can check which ward you're in using their interactive map.


Twice a year, the council hosts a multi-ward meeting for residents across several wards. Walworth is represented at the West-Central forum.

These meetings are mainly for funding programmes information, process, and announcement of decisions, including:



You can contact the local Development Officer with questions, suggestions and feedback for the council on things like policy, grants, and public spending. You can find their contact details below.

The council also sends a monthly news letter with all the latest information on developments in your area. If you'd like to receive this newsletter, and/ or be alerted to news and events, you can request this with the EC Development Officer:

Grace Semakula
Tel: 0207 525 4928
Email: Grace.semakula@southwark.gov.uk


Southwark Council: https://www.southwark.gov.uk/engagement-and-consultations/community-councils/borough-bankside-and-walworth

Community Southwark and other local stakeholders in Southwark are currently in the process of developing an interactive map of all the community groups, organisations, NGOs and more in the borough.

This will be a public resource with the aim of informing residents, businesses and friends of Southwark what services and groups are locally available. Keep your eyes peeled on Southwark CAN for more information. 

If you have any questions regarding community groups, or you want to get more connected with your community, please contact:


Walworth Town Hall Community space roundtable meeting #2 25.09.2019 – Inspire at St Peter’s Church Attendees: Saskia and Israfeel – Young Advisors Southwark Jon Abott – Southwark CouncilDavid Bass – TRA Dawes vice chairJames Beedell – Local residentDiane Cochrane – Local residentChris Greenwood – Louie LouieJillian Houghton – Southwark CouncilNorma Lawrence – Local residentJeremy Leach – Walworth SocietyJacob Loftus – General ProjectsMelissa McDonald – Walworth SocietyFrederic Schwass – General ProjectsGrisel Tarifa – Pembroke HouseMyles Thorpe – Community Southwark engagement...

Walworth Town Hall Consultation Roundtable – 25/09/2019 Minutes

Skip to content